Events on and around the Peninsula

 

Venue

North Lakes Community Centre
10 The Corso
North Lakes, Queensland

REGISTRATION for Down-2-Earth

Closes 15 April 2018.
Fees include morning & afternoon teas and lunches

Members

Saturday 12 May only at a cost of $65
Sunday 13 May only at a cost of $65
Both Days – best value at a cost of $110

Non Members

Saturday 12 May only at a cost of $75
Sunday 13 May only at a cost of $75
Both Days – best value at a cost of $135

Become a CAMB member for $20 extra and enjoy the benefits of full membership - newsletter, member rates for events etc.

Early Bird Special

Book and pay by 28 February 2018 for a two day attendance deal and pay only: $90 (members); or $115 (non-members)

Other events coming up

  1. McGregor Summer Arts Retreat 2018. Ceramics with Anthony Brink from 7 to 13 January 2018 at USQ Campus, Toowoomba. Visit artsworx.usq.edu.au/ceramics-with-anthony-brink/ for more details.
  2. 5-day intensive overglaze workshop with Johanna DeMaine from Monday 8 to Friday 12 January 2018 at her studio, 55 Maleny Street, Landsborough. Cost: $850, early bird $800. Book via Johanna@demaine.org.
  3. Shapes & Scapes by Helen Saint-Smith and Carol Watkins at Butter Factory Arts Centre Cooroy from Friday 19 January to Tuesday 20 February 2018. Check out the websitre, www.butterfactoryartscentre.com.au.
  4. Basic slip casting and mould making with Dianne Peach at Brisbane Institute of Art from Monday 22 to Thursday 25 January from 6.30pm to 9.30pm for 4 evenings. Cost is $285.00. Email enquiries@brisart.org, or phone 3857 5377.
  5. Petite Pieces by Aspire Gallery, the annual competition for small objects up to 40x40x40cm in size. Applications close on Sunday 28 January. Exhibition dates are from Wednesday 7 to Saturday 24 February. For more details contact info@aspiregallery.com.au.
  6. Cameron William throwing large vessels for Toolkit workshop series by Ceramic Arts Queensland on Sunday 18 February at Brisbane Institute of Art. For details, visit ceramicartsqld.org.au.
  7. Stanthorpe Art Prize 2018 by Stanthorpe Art Gallery offering total prize money $40,000. Entries close midnight Wednesday 4 April 2018. For details, go to www.stanthorpeartprize.org.au.
  8. 2018 Biennial North Queensland Ceramic Awards from Friday 27 July to Sunday 16 September . Application closes on Friday 30 March. Go to North Queensland Potters website.
  9. Holding Space Making Space, The Australian Ceramics Triennale Tasmania in Hobart from 1 to 4 May 2019. Submissions close on Thursday 1 March 2018. For more details, go to www.australianceramicstriennale.com.au.

 

 

© 2018 VC Graphics